vurmoon.blogg.se

Dropbox help what if not seeing confirmation email
Dropbox help what if not seeing confirmation email











dropbox help what if not seeing confirmation email

On the OPTIONS tab, choose “Safe Lists Only.” Whatever you do, DO NOT (!!!) choose “Permanently delete suspected junk e-mail.” as this would prevent you from checking blocked messages in your spam folder.ģ) On the Safe Senders tab, check the two boxes at the bottom (“Also trust e-mail from my Contacts” and “Automatically add people I e-mail to the Safe Senders list”). I ran it that way for three months to satisfy myself that it wasn’t flagging any good messages – it wasn’t – and then went back and changed the setting to “delete.”) If your ISP won’t let you adjust the settings on the spam filter they use, turn it off.Ģ) In Outlook (2007 in my case), go to Actions/Junk E-mail.

dropbox help what if not seeing confirmation email

I set it on “5” and had it flag emails it thought were spam rather than delete them. In my case, my hosting company uses SpamAssassin. (This will probably take some testing/trial and error. We want to make that as easy as possible.ġ) Go to the control panel for your ISP/Hosting company and set the spam filter to a low enough setting that you can be sure it won’t block any good mail. Doing that requires SOME amount of human intervention. The challenge is letting ALL the good stuff in. The challenge with spam control is not keeping bad stuff out. This is a perfect example of what I was talking about a week or two ago when I commented on why it makes sense to rely primarily on an automatically updating whitelist for spam control. (James has more than 200 emails in his online Spam Folder with a reasonable number of them actual work emails)ĭo you find that online spam filters block too many of your emails? Let me know by leaving a comment on the blog. I know I wrote about this topic last week ( Why Outlook users NEED to check emails using their ISPs webmail client too) but in light of what James discovered on his webmail, I thought it was worth writing about again. The solution… use your webmail client (Your ISP should have given you a URL) to login to your mail online and then check your online Junk Emails folder. The emails were getting moved by his ISP to a special online Junk Mails folder… so they were never making it down from the Internet to his computer. The answer… they were getting caught by the SPAM filter setup by his ISP. Where were the emails disappearing to? How many other emails was he losing that he did not know about? They had send (and resent) emails to him several times but he did not receive them… and they weren’t in his spam folder… and the sender was not receiving any bounce back or undeliverable message? I was sitting at a friend’s office on Saturday when he told me that he was having problems with emails from a particular person.













Dropbox help what if not seeing confirmation email